Houston PetSet Team

Team & Board Members

PROTECTING PETS IS OUR PASSION
AND OUR PURPOSE

The Houston PetSet team is comprised of passionate individuals that are dedicated to ending homelessness and suffering of companion animals and elevating their status in society. Working together, we can make a difference in the lives of countless animals in need.

Mikki Betancourt

Mikki Betancourt

General Manager

mikki@houstonpetset.org

Sam Ferrufino

Operations Assistant

sam@houstonpetset.org

1

Lisa Tynan

Marketing & Special Events Specialist

lisa@houstonpetset.org

Sarah Mills

Senior Manager

sarahm@houstonpetset.org

2

Mindy Guthrie

Chief Development Officer

mindy@houstonpetset.org

Ingrid Gunn-Otero

Office Administrator

ingrid@houstonpetset.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

An organization’s most vital resource is its Board of Directors and they are a critical link to the community. Houston PetSet’s Board of Directors is a group of dedicated people who serve on the board, not sit on the board.

They volunteer their time to help advance the Houston PetSet mission and advocate for the organization. It focuses on fundraising, organizational governance, community connecting and strategic planning.

Tena Lundquist Faust

Co-President

Tama Lundquist

Co-President

Elaine Day

Secretary

Ann Kaesermann

Treasurer

Dr. Purvez Captain

Vice President

Cecilia Alatriz

Dr. Jonathan Cooper

Ellen Weitz

Jamie Sparacino

Kim Hales

Sandra Smith Cooper

ADVISORY BOARD

The Houston PetSet Advisory Board is comprised of a group of animal advocates that serves to provide our organization with valuable counsel and support as we work to advance our mission.

Gina Bhatia
Susan & Dan Boggio
Meka & Kevin Coxon
Jan Duncan
Deborah Duncan
Jana Fant
Tracy & Harry Faulkner
Sidney Faust
Brisa Fields
Debra Grierson
Neal Hamil

Courtney Cohn Hopson
Janine Iannarelli
Jill Levit Talisman
Ronnie Matthews
Melissa Mithoff
Judy Nichols
Alicia Smith
Sue Smith
Michelle & Duncan Stewart